Regional and Local Councillor Addresses

Durham Region Municipal Councils

Updated for the new council term 2010—2014. Got a councillor phone number? Send it in using the contact form.

Durham Region is a two-tier municipal government. The Region is composed of eight constituent municipalities. Each municipality elects a mayor, regional and ward councillors. Together, they form the local council for each municipality. In addition, the mayor and the regional councillors represent the municipality's residents at Durham Region Council.

Local ward councillors in each of the eight constituent municipalities are not directly responsible for waste management, but one would hope that they have an influence on how the municipality's regional councillors represent their residents at the Region.

Please send corrections or comments to citizens@zerowaste4zeroburning.ca

All contact information, including office and home numbers. One PDF file to print and keep next to your phone or computer. By the way, councillors publish their home phone numbers because they expect to be reached by residents outside regular business hours.

Grouped together

Follow these links for the addresses grouped together in a format suitable for copy-and-paste into an email program. Each address is separated by a comma, which is accepted by most email programs.

Listed individually, by municipality

Town of Ajax (updated for 2010-2014 term) 905-683-4550 (FAX: 905-683-8207)
Official Council Correspondence c/o Clerk Martin Derond martin.derond@townofajax.com
Mayor Steve Parish steve.parish@townofajax.com Office: 905-619-2529, ext. 3332; Res: 905-683-9450; Mobile: 905-924-4220
Regional Councillor Shaun Collier (wards 1&2) shaun.collier@townofajax.com Office: 905-409-6891
Regional Councillor Colleen Jordan (wards 3&4) colleen.jordan@townofajax.com Office: 905-619-2529, ext. 3364; Mobile: 905-626-3639
Ward 1 Councillor Marilyn Crawford marilyn.crawford@townofajax.com Office: 905-619-2529, ext. 3363; Mobile: 905-550-1133
Ward 2 Councillor Renrick Ashby renrick.ashby@townofajax.com Office: 905-619-2529, ext. 3380; Mobile: 905-621-6062
Ward 3 Councillor Joanne Dies joanne.dies@townofajax.com Office: 905-619-2529, ext. 3373; Mobile: 905-626-1916
Ward 4 Councillor Pat Brown pat.brown@townofajax.com Office: 905-619-2529, ext. 3374; Res: 905-683-4926; Mobile: 905-626-2301

In one group (copy and paste into your email program)
Mayor Steve Parish <steve.parish@townofajax.com>, Shaun Collier <shaun.collier@townofajax.com>, Colleen Jordan <colleen.jordan@townofajax.com>, Marilyn Crawford <marilyn.crawford@townofajax.com>, Renrick Ashby <renrick.ashby@townofajax.com>, Joanne Dies <joanne.dies@townofajax.com>, Pat Brown <pat.brown@townofajax.com>

Township of Brock (updated for 2010-2014 term) 705-432-2355 (toll free 1-866-223-7668)
Official Council Correspondence c/o Municipal Clerk Thomas G. Gettinby tgettinby@townshipofbrock.ca
Mayor Terry Clayton tclayton@townshipofbrock.ca 705-426-7104
Regional Councillor Debbie Bath dbath@townshipofbrock.ca 705-357-2350
Ward 1 Councillor Mike Manchester mmanchester@townshipofbrock.ca 705-426-5708
Ward 2 Councillor Randy Skinner rskinner@townshipofbrock.ca Home: 705-426-7022; Business: 705-426-7247
Ward 3 Councillor Walter Schummer wschummer@townshipofbrock.ca Home: 705-432-8464; Fax: 705-432-8450
Ward 4 Councillor Keith Shier kshier@townshipofbrock.ca 705-437-1358
Ward Councillor W.E. Ted Smith tsmith@townshipofbrock.ca 705-357-2427
In one group (copy and paste into your email program)
Mayor Terry Clayton <tclayton@townshipofbrock.ca>, Debbie Bath <dbath@townshipofbrock.ca>, Mike Manchester <mmanchester@townshipofbrock.ca>, Randy Skinner <rskinner@townshipofbrock.ca>, Walter Schummer <wschummer@townshipofbrock.ca>, Keith Shier <kshier@townshipofbrock.ca>, W.E. Ted Smith <tsmith@townshipofbrock.ca>

Municipality of Clarington (updated for 2010-2014 term) 905-623-3379 (toll free 800-563-1195)
Official Council Correspondence: clerks@clarington.net
Mayor Adrian Foster afoster@clarington.net (or mayor@clarington.net)
Regional Councillor Mary Novak (wards 1&2) mnovak@clarington.net
Regional Councillor Willie Woo (wards 3&4) wwoo@clarington.net
Ward 1 Councillor Joe Neal jneal@clarington.net
Ward 2 Councillor Ron Hooper rhooper@clarington.net
Ward 3 Councillor Corinna Traill ctraill@clarington.net
Ward 4 Councillor Wendy Partner wpartner@clarington.net
In one group (copy and paste into your email program)
Mayor Adrian Foster <mayor@clarington.net>, Mary Novak <mnovak@clarington.net>, Willie Woo <wwoo@clarington.net>, Joe Neal <jneal@clarington.net>, Ron Hooper <rhooper@clarington.net>, Corinna Traill <ctraill@clarington.net>, Wendy Partner <wpartner@clarington.net>

City of Oshawa (updated for 2010-2014 term) 905-436-3311 (toll free 1-800-6-OSHAWA or 1-800-667-4292)
Official Council Correspondence: clerks@oshawa.ca
Mayor John G. Henry jhenry@oshawa.ca 905-436-5611
Regional Councillor John R. Aker jaker@oshawa.ca 905-436-5612
Regional Councillor Bob Chapman bchapman@oshawa.ca 905-436-5619
Regional Councillor Nancy Diamond ndiamond@oshawa.ca 905 436 5613
Regional Councillor Amy England aengland@oshawa.ca 905-436-5614
Regional Councillor Tito-Dante Marimpietri tdmarimpietri@oshawa.ca 905-436-5602
Regional Councillor John Neal jneal@oshawa.ca 905-436-5610
Regional Councillor Nester Pidwerbecki npidwerbecki@oshawa.ca 905-436-5615
Local Councillor Roger Bouma rbouma@oshawa.ca
Local Councillor Bruce Wood bwood@oshawa.ca 905-436-5605
One local seat is currently vacant.
In one group (copy and paste into your email program)
Mayor John Henry <jhenry@oshawa.ca>, Bob Chapman <bchapman@oshawa.ca>, John Aker <jaker@oshawa.ca>, Nancy Diamond <ndiamond@oshawa.ca>, John Neal <jneal@oshawa.ca>, Amy England <aengland@oshawa.ca>, Nester Pidwerbecki <npidwerbecki@oshawa.ca>, Roger Bouma <rbouma@oshawa.ca>, Tito-Dante Marimpietri <tdmarimpietri@oshawa.ca>, Bruce Wood <bwood@oshawa.ca>

City of Pickering (updated for 2010-2014 term) 905-420-2222 (toll free 1-866-683-2760)
Official Council Correspondence: clerks@cityofpickering.com
Mayor Dave Ryan mayor@cityofpickering.com
Regional Councillor Ward 1 Jennifer O'Connell jenniferoconnell@sympatico.ca
Regional Councillor Ward 2 Bill McLean bmclean@cityofpickering.com
Regional Councillor Ward 3 Peter Rodrigues prodrigues@cityofpickering.com
City Councillor Ward 1 Kevin Ashe kashe@cityofpickering.com
City Councillor Ward 2 Doug Dickerson ddickerson@cityofpickering.com
City Councillor Ward 3 David Pickles dpickles@cityofpickering.com

In one group (copy and paste into your email program)
Mayor Dave Ryan <mayor@cityofpickering.com>, Jennifer O'Connell <jenniferoconnell@sympatico.ca>, Bill McLean <bmclean@cityofpickering.com>, Peter Rodrigues <prodrigues@cityofpickering.com>, Kevin Ashe <kashe@cityofpickering.com>, Doug Dickerson <ddickerson@cityofpickering.com>, David Pickles <dpickles@cityofpickering.com>

Township of Scugog (updated for 2010-2014 term) 905-985-7346
Official Council Correspondence: mail@scugog.ca
Mayor Chuck Mercier MayorMercier@scugog.ca (905) 982-8811
Regional Councillor Bobbie Drew bdrew@scugog.ca (905) 985-7183
Ward 1 Councillor Larry Corrigan lcorrigan@scugog.ca (905) 985-7215
Ward 2 Councillor John Hancock jhancock@scugog.ca (905) 985-8083
Ward 3 Councillor Jim Howard jhoward@scugog.ca (905) 442-0448
Ward 4 Councillor Wilma Wotten wwotten@scugog.ca (905) 986-4975
Ward 5 Councillor Howard Danson hdanson@scugog.ca (905) 982-2724
In one group (copy and paste into your email program)
Mayor Chuck Mercier <MayorMercier@scugog.ca>, Bobbie Drew <bdrew@scugog.ca>, Larry Corrigan <lcorrigan@scugog.ca>, John Hancock <jhancock@scugog.ca>, Jim Howard <jhoward@scugog.ca>, Wilma Wotten <wwotten@scugog.ca>, Howard Danson <hdanson@scugog.ca>

Township of Uxbridge (updated for 2010-2014 term) 905-852-9181
Official Council Correspondence c/o Clerk Debbie Leroux dleroux@town.uxbridge.on.ca
Mayor Gerri Lynn O'Connor gloconnor@town.uxbridge.on.ca
Regional Councillor Jack Ballinger johnhballinger@gmail.com
Ward 1 Councillor Beverly Northeast bnortheast@powergate.ca
Ward 2 Councillor Pat Molloy pmolloy@town.uxbridge.on.ca
Ward 3 Councillor Pat Mikuse prmikuse@sympatico.ca
Ward 4 Councillor Jacob Mantle jmantle@town.uxbridge.on.ca
Ward 5 Councillor Gordon Highet ghighet@town.uxbridge.on.ca
In one group (copy and paste into your email program)
Mayor Gerri Lynn O'Connor <gloconnor@town.uxbridge.on.ca>, Jack Ballinger <johnhballinger@gmail.com>, Beverly Northeast <bnortheast@powergate.ca>, Pat Molloy <pmolloy@town.uxbridge.on.ca>, Pat Mikuse <prmikuse@sympatico.ca>, Jacob Mantle <jmantle@town.uxbridge.on.ca>, Gordon Highet <ghighet@town.uxbridge.on.ca>

Town of Whitby (updated for 2010-2014 term) 905-668-5803
Official Council Correspondence: council@whitby.ca
Mayor Pat Perkins mayor@whitby.ca
Regional Councillor Joe Drumm drummj@whitby.ca
Regional Councillor Lorne Coe lcoe@lornecoe.com
Regional Councillor Don Mitchell mitchelld@whitby.ca
Ward Councillor Tracy Hanson hansont@whitby.ca
Ward Councillor Elizabeth Roy roye@whitby.ca
Ward Councillor Michael G. Emm council@whitby.ca
Ward Councillor Ken Montague montaguek@whitby.ca

In one group (copy and paste into your email program)
Mayor Pat Perkins <mayor@whitby.ca>, Joe Drumm <drummj@whitby.ca>, Lorne Coe <lcoe@lornecoe.com>, Don Mitchell <mitchelld@whitby.ca>, Tracy Hanson <hansont@whitby.ca>, Elizabeth Roy <roye@whitby.ca>, Michael G. Emm <council@whitby.ca>, Ken Montague <montaguek@whitby.ca>

Upcoming events

  • No upcoming events available

Events

« September 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930